Enough

Read this mother’s recent post.  They have five children adopted internationally and 1 “homegrown” daughter.  It is very inspiring to read about beautiful families such as this one.  We hope to join their ranks by adding to our brood.

Read on….

“During a fairly normal conversation with a friend, I brought up that I was advocating for a child on my blog. A child that grabbed my heart and that we were waiting for God to speak to us about him. The response: “Another one? Geez guys, haven’t you all done enough?”

 

I was kinda stunned for a second then threw out a little nervous laugh and reminded him that there were 147 MILLION orphans in the world. We have adopted 5. Just 5.That got me thinking about what he said.

What is the perception of enough?

I actually went to the dictionary (online, of course, ’cause I don’t own any other type!) because I wanted to fully understand the actual definition of this word, not my perceived definition of the word.

enough: occurring in such quantity, quality, or scope as to fully meet demands, needs, or expectations…..read the rest of this article, click here.

About perpetualrenovator

Preservationist, lover of all things old, scrapbooker, mom and wife. Questions? Email me at: Awarren1802@gmail dot com
This entry was posted in Adoption and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Enough

  1. So glad to hear that this article blessed you–keep reading along. The next post goes up Sunday night and it’s one of my favorites so far. 🙂

Leave a comment