Trike Wars

Goodness gracious…who knew that a three wheeled piece of metal could cause so much grief!  I think the most fought over item in our house has been Vivian’s old red tricycle.  It all starts in the morning.  The first person to finish their breakfast makes a mad dash to the trike and claims it!  Which makes the other one scream and whine and cry (or in Lillian’s case, PINCH) until the one who has possession gets off.  Generally, the only time one gets off is if they have to go the bathroom.  As soon as they go the bathroom, the trike gets taken and the offended party whines and whines and cries and tries to push the thief out of the seat.  This goes on and on…lasting several hours and fraying mommy’s nerves. 

I got it!

No! I got it!

 

No, no, I GOT IT!I GOT IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Snooze you lose, brother!and…I still have it! HA!

 

Then Vivian came home and took a turn….

My turn!I think Lillianw was wondering how hard she would have to push to get Vivian off the trike....I think Lillianw was wondering how hard she would have to push to get Vivian off the trike....

 

Then, one night, Daddy had to watch the two little toots and when mama came home he said: “BUY ANOTHER TRIKE! I DON’T CARE HOW MUCH THEY COST!”.  Well, that idea certainly hadn’t dawned on mama’s foggy brain.  So, the very next day, mama went to Walmart and bought a Harley trike. Whooo!  This made a little boy LIGHT UP!

I brought it home and put it in the kitchen…and this is how I found Vivian and Alex…lol…reading the instructions and trying to put it together.  Mama wasn’t even going to attempt to put it together.  The handle bars and wheels would get put on backwards.  Vivian looks up at me and says: “Mom, these instructions are in CHINESE!”. I told her to give them to Alex to read (haha, yeah, lame joke).  I then picked up the English instructions and handed them to her. 

 

These instructions are in CHINESE!Trying to put it together

Daddy came home later and put the rest together and this is the result:

 
Yay!

 

Everyone is happy!

About perpetualrenovator

Preservationist, lover of all things old, scrapbooker, mom and wife. Questions? Email me at: Awarren1802@gmail dot com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trike Wars

  1. Amy Scroggs says:

    Many giggles. I am with you on the foggy brain. Bradley often walks in with a simple solution to my long-lasting grief… Duh!

  2. perpetualrenovator says:

    Steven does it to me allllll the time. I told him I knew I kept him around for something…tee hee. The extra trike has brought a lot of peace to the Warren house. I am hoping they don’t get tired of it soon and move on to something else….sigh.

Leave a Reply

