Made it to Tokyo, Japan

We made it!!! That was a long flight. Viv is a star traveler…she is enjoying herself…especially after I bought her a pink traveler set with a pillow, blanket and face mask! My ankles are horribly swollen. I unzipped my boots to look at them…big mistake! I think I amused the Japanese passengers with my struggle to get them zipped again. We feel like zombie…we have not been able to sleep on the plane. One more four hour flight to Beijing and we are there! It will be 11pm when we arrive. Hopefully we will be able to get to our hotel and go to bed shortly after we arrive. Thursday is a free day to catch up on sleep. When you sit down to eat your Thanksgiving dinner….think of us! We will be having chow mein and Peking duck!

20111123-175031.jpg

About perpetualrenovator

Preservationist, lover of all things old, scrapbooker, mom and wife. Questions? Email me at: Awarren1802@gmail dot com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Made it to Tokyo, Japan

  1. Carol Wilson says:

    UPDATE From ANDREA at 10:35 AM CST:

    I don’t have access to facebook or wordpress from my phone because it is blocked here. None of our luggage made it here and we are in the land of little people… Have no idea where we will find clothes to fit. They hope to have our bags located and to us tomorrow night. Currently washing out our very rank clothes in the tub. All the shops are closed…not even a tshirt to be found. Yay…. Our driver picked us up and was not understanding why we wanted to shop. Gone to wash out our clothes… I refuse to wear the same clothes I have had on for 24 hours!!!!

    Andrea Warren

Leave a Reply

