This could be good? Maybe?

I received a call this morning from our adoption agency.  They received an email from China saying that the approval date was blank on my 797.  This of course made my heart drop and I immediately dug out my 797 to make sure.  Yup, sure enough, no date in the approval box.  So, my agency called my NBC officer at the USCIS.  The supervisor said: “I don’t know who did that, that is not right!” Then she opened up my file and saw that SHE processed it…hahaha….so, she added the date immediately and emailed it to my agency, who then in turn emailed it to their China branch to be processed at the CCAA….whew…that made me tired thinking about it.

So, at least it was easily fixed and there should not be any delays.  The good news is, CHINA IS REVIEWING OUR DOSSIER!!!  Yay!  So, this means that our official referrals should be forthcoming.  If that was the only problem they found with our dossier, we should be hearing good news soon!  That November/December travel time frame does not seem so far fetched now!

I will keep you posted….

Andrea

About perpetualrenovator

Preservationist, lover of all things old, scrapbooker, mom and wife. Questions? Email me at: Awarren1802@gmail dot com
This entry was posted in Adoption and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

