Our I797 on its way back from the Houston Consulate

Yay!!!!  I just tracked our Fedex package and it was put in the system at approximately 3:30 pm on its way back to us.  I should have our authenticated I797 in my hands tomorrow morning.  What does this mean???  It means that I can put our entire dossier into a Fedex envelope and send it to my agency.  Every Friday our agency sends completed dossiers to China. So, if I can get it there Thurs am, my documents will go to China this FRIDAY!!!!  <<<Dancing>>>  If anyone knows anything about the adoption process or has been following my blog through the process, you will know that this is the LAST thing I need to do before I get an official referral from China.  China will receive my dossier, log it in, review it and then send us the official documents to sign accepting the referral of our precious son.  Upon signature and return of that document (LSC), we should travel shortly thereafter.  Approximately 6 months from sending our documents to China.  So maybe 6 months from this FRIDAY!  Yay!!!!!!!!!!

Andrea

About perpetualrenovator

Preservationist, lover of all things old, scrapbooker, mom and wife. Questions? Email me at: Awarren1802@gmail dot com
This entry was posted in Adoption and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

