I797 HERE!

YAY!!!!!!!!!!!! Our mailed was delivered yesterday afternoon sometime. It was sitting on the porch this morning when we got up and started getting dressed for church. Vivian noticed we had a bunch of mail and packages out on the porch. I thought that I had asked them to hold my mail until Monday…oh well. The good news is the USCIS notice was in the box. We are approved to adopt!!!! This is the LAST piece of paper I need to complete our dossier. So, first thing tomorrow morning, I am going to have a copy notarized and send through the round of authentications. I may even jump in the car and hand carry it to the Secretary of State just to save two days of processing time. I desperately want to get this dossier off my desk and onto my agency’s for review and then off to China. I am breathing a sigh of relief. I hear the USCIS paperwork is backed up right now and families are waiting longer times. So glad to finally have our 797.

Well…off to bed so I can get up early and get some of this paperwork pushed off the desk! Hope everyone had a great weekend!

Andrea

About perpetualrenovator

Preservationist, lover of all things old, scrapbooker, mom and wife. Questions? Email me at: Awarren1802@gmail dot com
This entry was posted in Adoption and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

