Secretary of State and USCIS

I am still re-generating some of the paperwork that I have to have notarized again.  I have two more documents I have to take over to the Sheriff’s office to get a new letter, then I will be ready to send everything off to the SOS again.

The USCIS should be contacting us any day now to tell us where to go to get fingerprinted in connection with our Petition to Adopt an Orphan from a Hague Country.  After we are cleared through USCIS and get the approval, our dossier will be complete.  I hate that we have had a few delays, but I am not going to let it irritate me.  All things happen in their own time and I understand that this is all just part of the process.  I hope that we do not have to travel to New Orleans for the fingerprinting…but…most people around here who have adopted in the past 5 years or so told me that they had to travel to New Orleans for the fingerprinting process.  It is a digital fingerprint and I think the closest federal facility that has that capability is New Orleans….sigh….

Happy Thursday everyone!  Viv and I are off for the next week.  We have big plans.  We are going to clean up the spare room and try to get it ready to paint.  It will be Vivian’s room soon.  Wish us luck!

Andrea

About perpetualrenovator

Preservationist, lover of all things old, scrapbooker, mom and wife. Questions? Email me at: Awarren1802@gmail dot com
This entry was posted in Adoption and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

