Home Study in My Hands!

Our Paperwork

I checked the mail this morning.  Our home study is in my hands!  Yay!  Steven is sitting on the laptop right now wading through the 16 page I-800 USCIS Application that we have to send a home study with in order to be approved by the US government to adopt from a Hague Country and to travel and pick up our child.  After we submit it, it takes about 30-45 days for them to return a favorable determination and to send us to get fingerprinted.

I am preparing, right now, a stack of papers to send to the Secretary of State for certification.  I hope to Fedex those out on Monday!  We are about a month behind on where I wanted to be due to the cold weather, our busy schedules and trying to get that fourth home study meeting in.  But, all things happen in due time.  I don’t want to rush anything and I know all things happen for a reason.

So…there is your quick update…I am off to prepare paperwork!

Andrea

About perpetualrenovator

Preservationist, lover of all things old, scrapbooker, mom and wife. Questions? Email me at: Awarren1802@gmail dot com
This entry was posted in Adoption and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Home Study in My Hands!

  1. Carol says:

    YAY!

    When does the matching with a child process begin?

Leave a Reply

