Short Home Study Update

Our fourth and final Home Study meeting with our social worker was last night.  Yay!  Louisiana requires four visits.  So, that is behind us and now we are just waiting on the finalization of our study.  We should receive it in the forthcoming days.

Since I lived in Mississippi for a while, a letter from that state clearing me from criminal activity and child abuse is required.  So, we are waiting for that last piece of paper to come in before the home study can be signed off on.  Yay!  So excited. 

On another note, I met someone yesterday who has adopted twice from China.  He was a very nice man and he gave me his wife’s contact information so I can be added to an international adoption group that she maintains.  I was so excited to have a contact in Alexandria who has adopted not only internationally, but from China.  I am not revealing their name here because I want to respect their privacy.

Happy Thursday everyone!

Andrea

About perpetualrenovator

Preservationist, lover of all things old, scrapbooker, mom and wife. Questions? Email me at: Awarren1802@gmail dot com
This entry was posted in Adoption and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

