Vivian the Decorator

Decorating for Christmas

She loves Christmas.  I think she loves decorating for Christmas more.  From the time we sit down to eat Turkey at Thanksgiving, Vivian will only ask one question: “When are we going to get our decorations out for Christmas?”. 

We have only put up a few decorations.  It is a little hard to decorate in the midst of a laundry room addition/kitchen remodel.  You can check out our Family House Blog for that fun.  As I type, I am listening to the grunting of my husband and friend installing the laminate flooring in the kitchen.  As soon as they are finished with that and the laundry room walls are framed up, I will be able to move all the junk that is in the dining room, BACK into the kitchen.  Then, maybe a little more decorating will happen.

I am glad to be out of school!  Yay!  Last final was yesterday.  I have on more thing to do and then I am out of school for a month….(doing a happy dance).

I hope you are making your Christmas plans and that you are having a nice, relaxing, peaceful Christmas season.  I can’t help to think that maybe, just maybe, by this time next year, we will have another stocking hanging on the fire place for our new addition we brought home from China.  Just maybe…..

About perpetualrenovator

Preservationist, lover of all things old, scrapbooker, mom and wife. Questions? Email me at: Awarren1802@gmail dot com
This entry was posted in Adoption and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

